Advice On Joining/fusing Fireworks For Better Effect

WELCOME TO THE COMMUNITY
Join this amazing group of people and start discussing what you like.
Register now

Mark Gliddon

Noble
Sep 7, 2014
Has anyone got hints on fusing cakes/candles/shot tubes together?

I'm thinking of taping up 2 shot tubes and twisting the fuses together anyone tried this or similar?

Reactions: Alexs21

Rich

Esquire the 2nd
Oct 7, 2012
Kent
Here is how I connected 4 plasmic lights together successfully last year.
IMG-20141019-WA0010.jpeg
IMG-20141019-WA0012.jpeg
IMG-20141019-WA0016.jpeg IMG-20141019-WA0014.jpeg IMG-20141019-WA0018.jpeg

Then I attached quick match to visco end.

Reactions: Mark Gliddon

Mark Gliddon

Noble
Sep 7, 2014
cool that what I was thinking, like the look of the fuse used in the vid but don't know what it is or where to get it?

Firey Dave

Baronet
Oct 25, 2014
Hi, I'm new to this fusing business but want to fuse some of my barrages to run in a line for my finale this year. It looks simple enough and I understand about working out spacing for the burn rate of the visco fuse so it doesn't all blow up at once, but is it really as simple as using tape to connect the fuse? Is it better worse or no different to using cable ties? Any advice or pointers is gratefully received

STEVO

Noble the 1st
Sep 3, 2014
use zip wire from the pound store and masking tape work great

Rich

Esquire the 2nd
Oct 7, 2012
Kent
I was gonna say just quick match them but you want them to go at different times?

Oct 7, 2016
Altrincham